How to Restrict Someone on Facebook 2020

How Can You Restrict Someone in your Facebook 2020

Facebook is exceptional at keeping people connected to people with whom you can lose touch with. It is equally proficient at helping us to stay involved and engaged in the lives of our family, professional contacts, and friends. There is an art of picking and choosing who sees what. It is correctly said that just because you can share everything with everybody does not mean we should.

You will not want people with whom you work to see your every side. Facebook's restricted list will let you control who sees what, and additional privacy settings will let you manage what you see of everyone else.

What does it mean to restrict someone on Facebook? 

Now the question is, "What does it mean to restrict someone on Facebook?" When you add someone to your restricted list, you will still be friends with them on Facebook. They will only be able to see your public information and posts you tag them in.

How can you add friends to your restricted list?

There is a question that is "How to restrict someone on Facebook 2020?" So, we are here to provide you with the process by which you can add friends to your restricted list. When you add someone to the restricted list of Facebook, they remain in your friends list. It is like you are blocking someone but without losing a friend on social media. Using this feature is quite an easy task, and you need to take the following steps to add someone to your list of restricted friends on your Facebook account.

  • You need to open a Facebook account. If you prefer using the computer, you need to open the favorite web browser and go to the official website of Facebook. Then, you will have to sign-in if you are not logged in to your Facebook account.
  • Then, you will have to go to the friend's Facebook profile that you want to add to your restricted list. If you are having trouble finding them, you need to type their name in the search bar, you will find at the top of the Facebook website.
  • Once you are on the profile page of Facebook, you need to look for the button that says, "Friends." You will have to tap on it.
  • You will see a small menu where you will have to click on "Edit friends list" or "Add to another list." The menu text will change depending on what app you are using.

How can you tell if someone has restricted you on Facebook?

There is another question that is prevailing on the Facebook account, "How can you tell if someone has restricted you on Facebook?" The only way by which you tell if someone has restricted on Facebook is by asking someone else to see if they can see any posts from the person.

Leave a Reply

Comment Submitted Successfully!
CALL US NOW +1(805) 505-7300